Do I lose my subscription if I change my device?

Article author
Support
  • Updated

No worries, you won't lose your subscription when changing a device (if it's the same operating system).

  • If you restore your new phone from an existing backup, Splice should be automatically installed and activated
  • If you install Splice on your phone from the App Store, tap Already purchased? when prompted, or click on the three dots menu > Subscription Info > Restore
๐Ÿ‘‰ Sync projects. Unfortunately, it's currently not possible to sync your projects across devices
 
๐Ÿ‘‰ iOS and Android. It's not possible to activate a subscription on devices with different operating systems, as theyโ€™re completely independent of one another.

Was this article helpful?

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.